You can jump, you can holler…

Well I don’t know how we’ve got here, but here we are again, another Sunday, another week gone by. Afraid I don’t have anything “new” new but I do have the second Lucky Seven, another mixed bag of records I wish someone had told me about sooner.

I’m particularly keen on the Dr Alimantado track, an absolute stunner by a somewhat eccentric Jamaican genius. Yeah another one…

The Best Dressed Chicken in Town – Dr Alimantado
Long Shot (Kick de Bucket) – The Pioneers
Howlin’ for my Baby – Howlin’ Wolf
She Said Yeah – Flamin’ Groovies
The Second Line – Clinic
Zig Zag Wanderer – Captain Beefheart
One of Us Is Dead – The Earlies

Looking at this again, there are only a couple of tracks less than 25 years old, but they all sound pretty fresh to me.

Lucky Seven #2

Have a listen (and a good week)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cole
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 00:12:00

    Bizarrely enough I was playing ‘Best Dressed Chicken in Town’ (the album) earlier this afternoon. One of my favourites. The best track from it is ‘Poisoned Flour’ in my most ‘umble opinion.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

