Aside, the wandering eye, has opened…

I have, you know, other stuff to write and at least one other recording to sort out and post, but for now… Well, I just can’t get this tune out of my head.

A chance conversation as I was leaving the Long Ryders the other week, led me to the Jayhawks, a band I am embarrassed to say I know next to nothing about (save for the fact that Stephen MCarthy was a member for a while), but whose back-catalogue I am resolved to start looking through.

Post Haste.

 

The really annoying thing is they’re playing in Bristol in September, but I already have a ticket for Teenage Fanclub the same night.

Damn…

Leave a Reply

